My creatinine level is 1.9. Is there any way to get that down? I’m stage 3 and my kidney function GFR is 30. I also have had total protein urine random test; it is <6.0. What does that mean?

I am not able to make a diagnosis based on the information presented. I cannot interpret laboratory tests without knowing the units of the test and the laboratory where the test was done. If you have stage 3 chronic kidney disease, you should follow your doctor’s advice. The goal is not to get the creatinine “down”. The goal is to preserve as much kidney function as you can. You should not smoke, you should exercise every day, you should control your blood pressure to less than 130/80 and you should eat a healthy diet and maintain a healthy body weight. If you do all of these things, you are doing everything that you can to preserve your remaining kidney function. Following with your physician is the most important thing you can do.
This entry was posted in Chronic Kidney Disease, Diet/Nutrition, GFR, Kidney-Related Health Questions. Bookmark the permalink.