I had my right kidney removed little over 3 years ago. Is there any kind of weight gain supplement that you can suggest to me so I can gain about 20-25 pounds? I tried doing it from foods but it is not working. Can you help me out? Help me please I am 5’6″ and weighting only 97 lbs. I still look sickly. Everything is good health wise the Doctor says.

I suggest consultation with a dietitian to review your diet and see if there are foods that you are needing and not eating.  Another possibility is to consult with a gastroenterologist to see if you have a problem with absorption or digestion of your food.

For more information on living with one kidney click here:

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Chronic Kidney Disease, Diet/Nutrition, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Nephrectomy / One kidney. Bookmark the permalink.