I have Type 1 diabetes for last 26 years. I have CKD Stage 3 with creatinIne of 1.8 to 1.9, urea is 25. I am from India. I am taking cardace 5 and 2.5 mg. I have no appetite and no thirst for last 10 years. I am also taking aspirin and insulin. The HGBA1c is 6.2. Kindly help me in this regard.

Based on the information that you provide, you may have diabetic kidney disease.  I suggest that you have urine testing for protein to see if your urine protein test is elevated.  If this is the case, then it is much more likely that this is diabetic kidney disease.  Otherwise, it sounds like you are being treated properly.

For more information on tests to measure kidney function click here:

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Diabetes, GFR, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.