Hi, I have just been diagnosed with having a pituitary tumors and my GP has run some blood tests which came back normal this am except for the kidney function. I was told that one of the elements was slightly raised at 5.9 instead of 5.3. I have tried to research this and all tests mentioned do not show anything like these figures. Would you please advise as to which aspect of the test could be raised?My Doctor is not available to talk to until next week.

I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  I do not know what test you may be referring to in regards to the “5.9” result.  I suggest that you await further testing and discuss this with your primary care physician (PCP) when the results are available.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing. Bookmark the permalink.