This year I was diagnosed twice with bacteria and now my kidneys are damaged. Creatinine and urea are high. Right now the level of creatinine is 235 and potassium is 5.4. Doctors did biopsy but it failed so I don’t know the exact diagnosis. But they told me it might be glomerulonephritis.I should avoid fruits and vegetables, meat, and salty food.

I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  A kidney biopsy is usually the best way to make a specific diagnosis but it appears to have been unhelpful in your case.  I can only suggest further consultation with a nephrologist for further testing and treatment recommendations.

For general information about chronic kidney disease please click here.

For helpful information about diet and nutrition please click here.

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Chronic Kidney Disease, Diet/Nutrition, Kidney-Related Health Questions. Bookmark the permalink.