I am suffering with PKD and my blood phosphorus and creatinine levels are high. My nephrologist give me following medicines: 1) sodium bicarbonate 1000mg thrice, 2) Prazopress 5 mg once daily, Vitamin D3 once along with Acutrol C 400 thrice but I am having body pains and feverishness all the time along with acidity. Please suggest me medicine to feel better.

I am unable to provide a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  The symptoms that you describe are common to many illnesses and may indicate an infection.  I suggest you consult your primary care physician and have a complete examination in order to accurately diagnose your illness.

For more information on pain meds click here:

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Nephrologist, Polycystic Kidney Disease, Serum Creatinine. Bookmark the permalink.