Dear Sir, I am from Pakistan. I am 29 years old male. There is a 20 mm stone in the lower pole of my left kidney due to an infection also in my kidney. My urine report shows + albumin and pus 60-70, red cell 10-15 in 10 ml quantity of urine. Creatinine is 1.02 in blood test. My urologist has checked the ultrasound and CT KUB and now his advice for a kidney working test to check how much % of the kidney is working. After that, he suggested PCNL or lithotripsy. Please advice me what should I have to do. I am depressed very badly due to this disease.

If this is an infection stone, it must be removed.  The problem that you describe is a urological surgical problem.  A urologist is a surgeon.  I am a nephrologist and do not have any surgical expertise.  I suggest that you follow the advice of your urologist.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Kidney Stones, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Nephrologist, Urological Issues. Bookmark the permalink.