I want to be a living kidney donor to someone that needs one. I have thought about this long and hard. I just don’t know where to start. can you please help me? I also want to be a bone marrow donor also. I feel it in my heart this is what I need to do. I would love to give back a child or adult his life back. Thank you so much. I know thousands of people need kidneys everyday but I don’t know how to get to one of them to help them. Helping someone live is my compassion and ultimate goal in life. Please help me find someone who is need of my kidney. Thank you.

You will need to contact on organ transplant center in your area.  You can explore the United Network for Organ Sharing (UNOS) web site at:  https://www.unos.org/

You can also find an organ transplant center in your area by visiting https://optn.transplant.hrsa.gov/members/member-directory/

For more information on living donation click here:

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Living Donation. Bookmark the permalink.