Doctor, I recently 2 weeks ago had my urine checked at the lab corp by my doctor at my latest visit he did not have the results back from the lab. I then did a urinalysis at the doctors office and they both came back I did not have bladder infection. I have a terrible odor and still have pain on my back in the kidney area. It comes and goes for a while now for a year. I think it is a muscle in there but I am not sure. I do have an appointment with an Oncologist but it isn’t until February and i am worried. I am taking Mybertriq for bladder control and have taken different things for a couple of years. Does this sound like kidney disease or bladder? I am 77 yrs. old and in pretty good health.

I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you provide.  I suggest that you consult with your physician about your concerns.  You need to have a complete examination in order to understand your current symptoms.

For general information on CKD click here:

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing. Bookmark the permalink.