My creatinine level is 3.7. I have been evaluated by Tampa General Hospital. They want me to loose another 20-30 pounds more weight. I agree and am following a diet and exercise. I was at a high of 367 and I am now 228. I just feel that I am having terrible side effects such as nausea, fatigue. I feel like I am getting worse. My question is why is weight such a marker?

I am unable to provide a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  Weight loss should help to control your blood pressure but I am not sure it will improve your kidney function.  I suggest that you discuss your concerns with your physician and ask questions about your treatment and your specific kidney disease.

 

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Diet/Nutrition, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Symptoms and Side Effects. Bookmark the permalink.