This is the result of my urinalysis. I have no symptoms of a UTI. I have noticed lately that I urinate less often than I used to. Do you think I might have kidney disease?Color Yellow Yellow Appearance Hazy Clear pH 5.0 5.0-8.0 Spec Gravity >1.030 Protein 30 mg/dL Negative mg/dL Blood Trace Negative Bilirubin Negative Negative Urobilinogen Negative mg/dL 0.1 – 1.0 mg/dL Ketones Negative mg/dL Negative mg/dL Leuk. Esterase Small Negative Nitrite Negative Negative Glucose Negative mg/dL Negative mg/dL WBC 0-2 /HPF 0-2 /HPF RBC 3-5 /HPF 0-2 /HPF Bacteria Few /HPF Mucous Threads Present Squamous Epitheleal 11-30 /HPF 0-10 /HPF General Information Collected

I am unable to make a specific diagnosis without performing a complete history and physical examination.  In order to diagnose chronic kidney disease, a blood test and a follow up urine test would be needed.  I suggest that you consult further with your physician.

For more information on tests to measure kidney function click here:

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments, Urinary Tract Infection/Pyelonephritis. Bookmark the permalink.