My left kidney was removed in 2009 due to cancer. The cancer popped back up again on my Right Adrenal Gland which was removed in 2014. In August 2016 they found a spot on my remaining Right Kidney which was too small at the time. I go back for my next scans in March. If it turns out this has grown, will they be able to do a Partial Nephrectomy? If not what can they do?

The question that you ask is a urological problem and should be addressed to a urologist.  I am a nephrologist and have no experience with kidney surgery.  A urologist is a surgeon and deals with tumors and cancers of the kidneys.  I suggest consultation with a urologist.

For more information on Nephrectomy click here:

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Kidney Cancer, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Nephrectomy / One kidney, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments, Urological Issues. Bookmark the permalink.