So my doctor told me to start dialysis but I pee 3 times a day or even more. How is that possible? I really don’t want to do dialysis. I would rather die then live with a machine pumping my blood 3 times a week or even do transplant because it won’t last forever.

You should have further discussions with your nephrologist.  If you feel you cannot be helped with dialysis, then perhaps consider talking with a physician or a professional about palliative care.  In some cases, people do decide to live as long as they and as well as they can, without dialysis or transplant treatments.  The decision to undertake a treatment course that includes dialysis or transplantation is your decision to make.  You should understand the risks and benefits of treatment.  If you refuse treatment, and understand the risks, then you are free to make such a decision.

For more information on Dialysis click here:

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Dialysis, Kidney Failure, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Nephrologist, Symptoms and Side Effects, Transplantation, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.