Good morning. For the last approximately two months I have been into hospital for my colonoscopy. I’m required to have approximately every two years because of family history. When I spoke to the Anesthesiologist, I mentioned a burning around my kidneys that occurs even if I do say for example my housework? Wandering if I need to have a check. I’m 61 almost and I am very healthy and give Plasma and Blood. I was thinking about going on the Bone Marrow register.

I am unable to provide a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  There are many causes of a burning sensation and chronic kidney disease is not a common cause of this burning sensation.  If your symptoms continue, I suggest that you consult with your physician for an examination and further testing.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Symptoms and Side Effects. Bookmark the permalink.