Hello.I am a 40-year-old male.About six months ago I had an ultrasound test of my kidneys, the reason for ultrasound was hematuria. My physician prescribed a capsule, Rowatinex, a herbal drop and a powder to solve in water made of a K (potassium ) salt. I took them for about two months. Ten days ago I had another ultrasound test. There was no discernible stone but based on radiologist report there are several (multiple) tiny bilateral cysts with the milk of calcium. I am so concerned and nervous about these cysts. What are these and what can I do? Are these cysts dangerous? The prostate and bladder are ok. Regards.

I am unable make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  I suggest that you discuss this with your physician.  From your description, you could have something called nephrocalcinosis and you may need to see a nephrologist.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Medication and Kidney Function, Nephrologist, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.