My test for Urine Culture came back OK. And my kidneys stills hurting. Why it’s still hurting? I had some blood work done. Hematology Hematocrit 44.5% (High) Hemoglobin 14.6gm (High) Organic/Inorganic Bun/creat ratio 6 (low) Blood urea nitrogen 5mg (Low) Could it because my kidney is not working right or I have urea in my bloodstream? If can answer my questions I would really appreciate it.

I do not identify any kidney disease based on the information that you present.  I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you provide. I suggest you consult with your physician.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing. Bookmark the permalink.