I wonder if you can possibly help me. I have a query connected with having CKD and colds and flu. Since I have had CKD -I am at Stage 1-I seem prone to I have CKD early stages. I seem to be getting colds and flu quite often. These last six months have been particularly difficult. Having a viral related myositis, bouts of heavy colds and flu bouts. I have had the a flu shot but this has been to no avail. My Question is: Is their any connection with impairment of the immune system and chronic kidney disease so making me more vulnerable to picking up viruses.

Stage 1 chronic kidney disease (CKD) is very early CKD and should not be associated with an impairment of your immune system.  I suggest further consultation with your physician.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.