Hello sir. I am from India. I am kidney transplant patient 3.5 yrs completed. But my pressure is always high like 150/100. I am taking antihypertensive medicine from beginning after transplant. Creatinine is 1.5. Can I marry now? and can after marriage can take issue?

Kidney transplant patients may be married at any time and have children.  As your transplanted kidney appears to be stable for more than 3 years, it should be safe to consider having children.  It is necessary that you discuss marriage and children with your transplant team.  In some cases it may be necessary for some of your transplant medication to be changed prior to pregnancy.

For more information on Pregnancy click here:

 

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Chronic Kidney Disease, Hypertension/High Blood Pressure, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Pregnancy / Kids, Transplantation. Bookmark the permalink.