I am CKD Stage 4. I have high hypertension. I have toxin coming out in my pores as I itch all the time. The metallic taste is horrible. I have chosen to do peritoneal. I don’t heal very well. So I’m begging my nephrologist to please have that installed. She just ignored me. My gorgeous is 22 and creatinine is 1.8. I stay sick all the time. My MD says she needs to get on the ball. Please any insight. Also other is 208 liver enzymes falling.

Your symptoms are consistent with kidney disease and you may benefit from dialysis.  I suggest that you visit with your nephrologist about whether you could benefit from starting dialysis treatments.

For more information on dialysis click here:

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Dialysis, Kidney Failure, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Medication and Kidney Disease, Nephrologist, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.