I just read a question of the doctor implying pain and vomiting from kidney failure (I have been diagnosed with stage 3 CKD). I have no pain nor do I experience problems with indigestión. In fact, I feel mighty fine but I do not wish to spend my latter years in that lab in Guadalajara hooked to a machine four hours a day, four days a week after driving for three hours round-trip from Lake Chapala to save my sorry life at 75. Why do not I feel pain nor lethargy? I hope that as to a presumed life over a number of years but I am suspicious of false signals. What you say doctor?

Kidney disease most commonly has no symptoms until late in the course of disease for chronic kidney disease (CKD).  Stage 3 CKD is very early and rarely has any symptoms.  As CKD progresses to Stage 4 and Stage 5, symptoms may be seen, but may not until very late in the disease nearing end stage kidney disease.  I would recommend that you try to maintain your current status and avoid progression of CKD by following your physician’s advice.

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Dialysis, Kidney Failure, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Nephrologist, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.