Hello, good afternoon. I’d like to ask a question. I’m somewhat of a hypochondriac. I recently have been noticing bubbles in my urine, not foamy but bubbles that tend to go away after some time. I’m 18 and have no known diseases or any high blood pressure, I feel like I have Kidney Disease. My doctor told me I’m fine but I don’t believe him. The only two symptoms I have are Bubbles in urine and trouble sleeping. Please give me some advice as to what I should do.

Bubbles in the urine are normal.  When the urine turns foamy, this can mean protein in the urine, but it may also be normal.  If your physician has checked a urine test on you and there is no protein then you do not have to worry about the bubbles.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Symptoms and Side Effects. Bookmark the permalink.