I am 78 years old and just had my 6 months physical. I looked on the portal and has stage 3 chronic kidney disease that my doctor never told or talked about it. I called 2 times for explanation. The first call I got a assistant that told me that was all before so I called again and they will not call me back. I just want an explanation for whats wrong. Do I need medication or what or a new doctor?

I am unable to provide a specific diagnosis or recommend a treatment based on the information that you provide.  I suggest you make another appointment with your physician and discuss your concerns at the appointment.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Symptoms and Side Effects. Bookmark the permalink.