I had a kidney transplant 33yrs ago. I have only one which is my Mother’s. I had a kidney infection 3 yrs ago, which I had no clue, went to Doctor about severe neck pain which was making me vomit. Now I have smelling/cloudy urine and my neck pain is getting bad again. I’m unsure as to what to do being I have no insurance or money.

You must see your physician for evaluation.  Infection in a kidney transplant can be very difficult to diagnose because it does not have the usual symptoms that are associated with kidney infection.  The kidney does not have the sensation because of the transplant surgery and your bladder symptoms can be very minimal.  I suggest you see your physician.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Transplantation. Bookmark the permalink.