Hello, I’ve been in Mexico for the past 3 months. About a month ago I discovered I had some sort of worms living inside me and started a course of medicine to get them out. It was 3 days straight of very strong medicine (can’t recall the names of which) which ended up not working. I read those medicines can be toxic, so I took a naturalist approach after 2 days of finishing the medication. Started with just garlic and lime juice. 2 days into that, had sharp pain in both kidneys. I kept treating for 5 more days with papaya seeds, coconut oil, and the garlic and lime juice. Stopped everything a day ago because although the pain has gone away, I have this constant pressure always in my left but sometimes both kidneys. I got a urinalysis and blood test and both say everything is normal. Just wondering what this could be? It does not hurt but it is a little uncomfortable and definitely does not feel ‘normal’. Many thanks for reading and I am looking forward to your reply.

I am not able to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  You need to see a physician for a complete history and physical examination.  I believe you should see your physician.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.