My husband has found his creatinine is 3.0. In 2013 it was 1.2. He had a kidney stone in August the same year. The rest of his blood work was good. No high blood pressure, no diabetes, high cholesterol, nothing to stand out. He had more blood work and urinalysis May 1. He had a CT scan May 8. Don’t see doctor back till June 7. The anticipation is killing me. Can you give me a ray of light.?

I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  The serum creatinine is abnormal but that is the only comment I can make. I suggest that your husband consult with his physician and see whether further testing is needed.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing. Bookmark the permalink.