I am very interested in the WAK. I have been on dialysis for 15 years. I have heard of this before as a treatment I do know that this is the study phase but I would love to be part of that study, it has to be better than dialysis.

I am not aware of any active recruiting that is being done right now for the Wearable Artificial Kidney (WAK).  There have been some early pilot studies, but there are no trials being carried out at the present time.  You can go to the Clinical Trials web site and learn when and if any studies are going to be starting.  If you go to the web site and type in “Wearable Artificial Kidney” (as I have done) you will see that there are no active trials that are recruiting at the present time. You can access the web site at:  https://clinicaltrials.gov/

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.