Hi Doc, My CKD 3 filters 36% only and I have high blood pressure. I am 73 yrs old. My question is will I continue to experience increased fatigue and malaise with each coming year due to toxic buildup in my organs?

Progressive kidney disease can be associated with increasing fatigue and malaise.  Your blood pressure should be controlled to less than 130/80 and you should follow with your physician regularly.  The goal of treatment of chronic kidney disease (CKD) is to slow the rate of progression of CKD.  If you follow your physician’s advice, you should be able to slow the progression of your disease.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Hypertension/High Blood Pressure, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing. Bookmark the permalink.