I just got my online results from a urine and blood test and I would like your opinion. The results that are negative or in red are: UA leukocyte esterase small-abnormal, UA bacteria rare-abnormal, Bun 24 mg/dl, Bun/creat ratio 27.6. My kidney and liver function in the last year seem to be not so good. I have had stomach dull aches since a colonoscopy 6 months ago also terrible hot flashes. Help….asking you before my doctor calls as she is a general practitioner.

The urine tests that you mention could suggest a urinary tract infection, but I cannot be sure.  The remainder to the tests appear to be in the normal range by most testing.  I suggest that you wait and discuss these results with your physician.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing. Bookmark the permalink.