Hi. I am female, 45 old from India. I have done RIRS in my left for 1cm and 5mm kidney stones on 9 may 2017. After they put stent on my left side. I have taken CT scan before stent removal. The CT scan report shows 4.2mm, 2mm, and 3mm stones on my left kidney. The stent removes on 5/6/2017. Now my question is my kidney function is normal? But now no blood in my urine. and urine color is normal. and amount also. Another question is Why is it painful?

I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you provide.  The question that you ask is a urological question.  I am a nephrologist and I do not perform surgery.  I suggest that you discuss your concerns with your urologist.  I have no experience with the surgical management of kidney stone disease.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney Stones, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Nephrologist, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments, Urological Issues. Bookmark the permalink.