I have been on multiple courses of antibiotics since January for prostatitis and or bacterial infections. My kidneys became inflamed on the third coarse of antibiotics. The did an indepth urinalysis and found that I still had bacterial. I don’t think my kidneys or my stomach can handle any more antibiotics. My primary care physician means well but if i take deep breaths I feel flank or kidney pain. A little hesitation when urinating but mostly mid to low back pain and bouts of foggy or confused brain with lots of fatigue. If you have any suggestions for me.

I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  You are describing a prostate infection and also kidney problems but I am unsure how those two problems are linked to your present symptoms.  The problem that you describe is a urological problem and best handled by either your primary care physician (PCP) or a urologist.  I suggest you express your concerns to your PCP and see if referral to a urologist is appropriate.

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments, Urological Issues. Bookmark the permalink.