I have kidney disease and I had my right kidney removed from failure 5 years ago. My creatinine level is 1.45. Is that bad? The ER said I am not too good. I keep gaining weight. I don’t feel good. Just like I was feeling when I lost my other kidney. What is making my stomach feel like a baby kicking me inside and how can I tell if I’m in failure again?

You must consult with your physician.  I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  You will need to have further testing done including blood and urine testing for kidney disease and possibly a kidney ultrasound to examine your remaining kidney.

 

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney Failure, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Symptoms and Side Effects. Bookmark the permalink.