I’m 20 and had my kidney transplant back in 2008. I deal with chronic pain/anxiety and depression. I heard about hemp cbd oil Charlotte’s Web and was wondering what the effects could possibly be if any? I read that it has no affect on the liver kidney or stomach but want to be 100% sure. I’ve had surgery for my chronic pain, tried physical therapy and nothing has worked. I heard so many great things about hemp cbd oil and really want to try it.

I have no personal experience with CBD hemp oil.  CBD oil can also be made from marijuana.  I have no information on what this would do to your transplant medication.  The biggest risk is that this medication could change the way your transplant medications work and this could result in injury to your transplanted kidney.  I would recommend that you discuss your concerns with your transplant nephrologist.

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Nephrologist, Transplantation, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.