After a kidney stone removal operation, can the scar be a vertical line – running from the lower rib cage to the navel (belly button)? Can you please provide me with photo’s of – or refer me to where I can download photo’s of the scar(s) a patient could have after such a procedure ? Thank you very much for your time.

I am a nephrologist and not a surgeon.  A urologist performs kidney surgery and I have no expertise in surgery and do not know where different incisions may be made for different surgeries.  I suggest that you ask your urologist to provide you with this information.

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Urological Issues. Bookmark the permalink.