Hi doctor. I am a 43 year old female with high blood pressure which has caused CKD. My bloods were 225 the other day. What Stage of CKD am I at and how fast does it fall?

I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  I recommend that you go to our web site for calculation of your estimated glomerular filtration rate (eGFR).  This will allow you to use your eGFR to place you in an appropriate Stage of chronic kidney disease (CKD).  In order to qualify as CKD, this Stage of CKD must be present for at least three months.  You can access our calculator on our web site at:  https://www.kidney.org/professionals/KDOQI/gfr_calculator

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Chronic Kidney Disease, GFR, Hypertension/High Blood Pressure, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing. Bookmark the permalink.