Hi, I just took a blood and urine test. Glucose is 99 range 74-106 Bun 14 range 7-17 Creatinine 0.8 range 0.5-1.0. B/C ration 18 range 5-25. eGFR 76 >=60. TP 8.6 range 6.3-8.2. Urine Protein is 1+ (30 mg/dl) I’m African American. Is this the second stage of kigney disease? Thank you, for your input. I’ve eating one small meal a day as I don’t have an appetite and I’ve been stressing for days and I can’t really sleep.

I do not identify any findings of chronic kidney disease (CKD) based on the testing that you provide.  I suggest that you have urine testing for blood, protein, and infection to make sure you have no findings of CKD.  I suggest that you discuss your concerns with your primary care physician (PCP).

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Diet/Nutrition, GFR, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Symptoms and Side Effects. Bookmark the permalink.