I am a CKD Stage 3 patient with creatinine of 3.9. I am 27 years, height 4.11 inches, wt. 46kgs. I have PTH levels 700. Two months ago my creatinine was 2.9, I took daily medicines and diet plan and monitored and kept my blood pressure normal since past 2 months. Still my creatinine has increased. I have a lump to back side of my neck below my ears, slightly diagonal from my ears. The place where we have parathyroid glands. It is swollen lump of 1cm. How can I bring my creatinine levels down?

I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  In general, parathyroid glands do not swell and become large enough to feel.  I suggest that you consult with your primary care physician and perhaps consider a biopsy of this area to see what it may be.  I am not sure this is related to your chronic kidney disease (CKD).  You may need further testing and further consultation.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.