I had lithotripsy done on my left kidney May 17th. The doctor said it took an hour and a half. The kidney stone was 7mm and now is 4mm. I am experiencing hair loss, high blood pressure, retaining water especially my hands but i think I feel it in my feet also. My boobs are huge, weight gain and anxiety. I had anxiety before the procedure. None of the other problems existed. Could all of these problems I am having come from the surgery?

The question that you ask is a urological question.  I am a nephrologist and do not have any expertise in lithotripsy.  I have no experience in the long term effects of lithotripsy.  I suggest that you discuss your concerns with your urologist.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney Stones, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Nephrologist, Urological Issues. Bookmark the permalink.