I am 37 year old, male from India. I recently went for routine test and below is main outcome of the test. Creatinine 1.42 Vitamin – B12 695.0 pg/mL Vitamin D-3 (25 – Hydroxy) 18.13 Thyroid Stimulating Hormone (TSH) 8.93 uIU/ml Tri-Iodothyronine Total (TT3) 0.78 ng/mL Phosphorus 7.1 mg/dL Triglycerides 225.5 mg/dl Cholesterol – HDL 42.0 mg/dl Non HDL Cholesterol 147.1 mg/dl VLDL -Very Low Density Lipoprotein 45.1 mg/dl Cholesterol/HDL Ratio 4.5 0.0 – 4.0 I understand that my Cholesterol level is high and I have started walking 5 k.m. daily. I am really worried about Creatinine, is this something to be worried much ? Is it curable? If so what precaution do I need to take?

I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  You should contact your primary care physician (PCP) and have a complete examination in order to determine problems and medical diagnoses.  I am unable to make recommendations for treatment without performing a complete history and physical examination.  Some to the laboratory studies that you mention are abnormal and require you to see your PCP for examination and recommendations.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Symptoms and Side Effects. Bookmark the permalink.