I had a pyeloplasty in 2006 due to a ureteral pelvic junction (UPJ) obstruction. I am now having pain in my left kidney going down to my groin. I am slightly nauseous. There is no pain while urinating, urine is clear and I do not have a fever. Can the pyeloplasty fail? Or could it be a stone or infection or anything else? I appreciate any advice.

The question that you ask is a urological question.  I am a nephrologist and do not perform surgery and do not deal with diseases of the lower urinary tract.  I suggest that you consult with your primary care physician (PCP) and see if you need further evaluation by your urologist.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Living Donation, Nephrologist, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments, Urological Issues. Bookmark the permalink.