I had diagnosed my urine last month and the result showed that the urine had 3 positives (pro +++). Also, around 5 months ago I tested my kidney and it had some very small stones. Doctors only advised to take more water; avoid sitting long time; and take some medicine. I feel much better then but recently, I feel pain below my navel and sometimes, I can’t sit well. How do you think of this pain? Could you please advise me what I should do? If my kidney has a problem (failure), what is your advice to treat or prevent it?

I am unable to provide a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  You need further testing including a serum creatinine and further testing on the urine to quantify the amount of protein in your urine.  I suggest that you see your physician for further examination.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.