Last December, my creative creatinine level was 2.85. In July it was 4.01! I’m really scared. My Nephrologist said my nephropathy is getting worse. That is an understatement. I had a biopsy a year ago. The diagnosis was stage 4 IgA. Been on a self directed strict diet, restricting my intake of protein, and foods high in salt, and phosphorous. Was not overweight, but lost 28 lbs. Am always tired, but walk about 30 minutes every other day. I’m 41 year old Filippine female. My husband is a medical professional and feels that maybe now is the time to take a more aggressive approach. I’ve been taking 9,000 units of fish oil for over a year. Cyclophosamide along with corticosteroids and a removal of my tonsils should put me in remission.

I am not able to give medical advice without performing a complete history and physical examination.  It is best for you to consult with your nephrologist in the Philippines.    IgA nephropathy is a notoriously difficult disease to treat.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Chronic Kidney Disease, IgA Nephropathy/IgA Dominant Glomerulonephritis, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Nephrologist, Symptoms and Side Effects. Bookmark the permalink.