I’m 26 year old Female, facing Proteinuria (++) since the last 6 or 7 months. Protein spot urine 148.8mg/dl, creatinine spot urine 160.8mg/dl. Protein/Creatinine ratio spot Urine 920.4mg/g. All other Urine and Blood tests are normal. Can you suggest me some proper treatment so that I may be recovered from this disease?

I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  Protein in the urine has many different causes.  A normal protein to creatinine ratio is less than 200.  Hence, your kidneys are leaking protein.  I suggest that you consult with your physician to determine a specific diagnosis and treatment for your kidney disease.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Chronic Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.