My fiance in the Philippines was diagnosed last month with CKD. He went to another nephrologist for second opinion because he doesn’t want to go through dialysis. Will his body be able to take all the toxins. I don’t know how to convince him to go through dialysis. I still have to petition him so he can come here and have close monitoring treatment. Our son is excited to see him soon and I want him to be alive and well by that time happens.

I am unable to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present.  I cannot determine the cause of the chronic kidney disease (CKD) or the proper treatment.  I suggest that your fiancé continue to consult with his nephrologist and make decisions about his treatment options.

 

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Chronic Kidney Disease, Dialysis, Kidney Failure, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Laboratory Testing, Medication and Kidney Function, Symptoms and Side Effects, Treatments. Bookmark the permalink.