In March 2019 I went to see a naturopathic doctor because I was having panic attacks and my blood pressure would go up and I went to the ER several times. She did different stool/urine/blood tests and turns out I had H Pylori, parasites and worms, in addition to some kind of anemia and vitamin/mineral deficiency. She put me on different supplements to kill the h pylori and parasites/worms and different vitamins minerals I was lacking. I’m starting to feel better and my blood pressure is normal. In mid May 2019 I started noticing some bubbles in my urine. We did more blood/urine tests and it showed urine was cloudy, leukocyte esterase 2+, WBC 40-60, squamous epithelial cells 20-27 and Urea Nitrogen (BUN) 8. There was NO protein, NO nitrite found in urine. She said I had a UTI but I didn’t have any symptoms at that time. Now in June 2019 I did the urine strip test at home and it shows low levels of leukocyte, but everything else seems OK. I’m still seeing bubbles in the urine and I’m getting concerned. Does it sound to you like there could be something wrong with my kidneys or can all the supplements that I’m taking somehow causing bubbles in the urine? Should I see a nephrologist? Thank you for all your help.

I do not think a nephrologist would be helpful. I would suggest that you see an allopathic physician and have a general history and physical examination. I am not able to make a specific diagnosis based on the information that you present. Bubbles in the urine can be a normal finding or it can be a finding of excess protein in the urine. An allopathic physician would be best to make a specific diagnosis and treatment recommendations.

This entry was posted in Ask the Doctor, Blood/Urine Testing For Kidney Disease, Kidney-Related Health Questions, Nephrologist. Bookmark the permalink.